In addition to the Standing Committees specified in the Faculty Senate Constitution, the Senate appoints members of the University Committee on Rank and Tenure, the Grievance Code Committee, and many other committees across the University

Standing Committees

The Senate has one active Standing Committee:

  1. The University Budget and Finance Committee. Wayne Davis, Chair (Philosophy, Faculty Senate President), Richard Bates (Chemistry), Robert Cumby (Economics, Senate Vice President for the Main Campus), Clay Shields (Computer Science; Chair Main Campus Executive Faculty Fall 2015), Ian Gale (Economics, Chair Main Campus Executive Faculty Spring 2016), Ed Soule (MSB), Tony Arend (Government, MSFS), Robert Clarke (Oncology, Dean of Research), Joe Verbalis (Medicine), Mark Danielsen (Biochemistry, Senate Vice President for the Medical Center), Richard Diamond (Senate Vice President for the Law Center), Laura Donohue (Law), Mahlet Tadesse (Math), Chris Augostini (Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer), David Rubenstein (VP for Finance and Treasurer), Matt Greaves (Assistant Vice President for Financial Planning and Analysis), Elisabetta Violini-Mroski (Deputy University Budget Director), Mary Glasscock (Medical Center Budget Officer), Qiang Xu (VP for Finance, Main Campus), Eve Dubrow (Associate Dean for Administration, Law Center), Tom Clark (CFO, Law Center), Deborah Morey (Assistant VP and CBO, University Services).  Ex Officio (Non-Voting): Michael Barry (Chief Investment Officer), Charles DeSantis (Vice President for Benefits), Spiros Dimolitsas (Senior Vice President for Research and Chief Technology Officer), Bart Moore (Vice President for Advancement), Robert Groves (Provost), Ed Healton (EVP Medical Center), William Treanor (EVP Law Center).

Rank and Tenure Committee

Grievance Code Committee

Faculty Responsibilities Committee

Task Forces

*(there are currently no task forces)

Senate Appointments to Other Committees