The Georgetown University Faculty Senate is a university-wide faculty governance body that advises the University President on academic, administrative, and financial issues that affect all three campuses. Its membership consists of seventy-five full-time faculty members elected by the three campuses, plus the three Executive Vice-Presidents, the Senior Vice President, and four Main Campus Deans. It has a President, one Vice-President for each campus, and a Secretary-Treasurer, all elected by the Senate. The Senate plays a key role in formulating and revising policies that appear in the Faculty Handbook, including faculty rights and responsibilities, rank and tenure policy, and the Grievance Code. The Senate appoints faculty to the University Committee on Rank and Tenure, the Grievance Code Committee, search committees for senior academic officers, and a wide variety of other committees.


Wayne A. Davis, Senate President contact: davisw
Julie Goffe, Admin. Assistant contact: goffej

Office: ICC-305L (Bunn Intercultural Center)

Mailing address:
3700 O Street, N.W. (Box 571057)
Washington, DC 20057-1057

Phone: 202-687-7107
Fax: 202-687-8295